The three categories of Universe.

   Forum Homepage -> Astronomy Discussion

Started by Message

Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:33 am

Joined: 15 Oct 2004
Posts: 82
Location: israel
The three categories of Universe.

The three categories of Universe.
We need three main conceptions/ categories to understand
the Universe: matter, movement and reference frame.

We know some kinds of reference frames:
Newton’s and 4D – SRT, GRT and Su(2)- QCD,
Su(3)U(1)- EW and 11D-String, . . . Etc.

We know some kinds of matter/mass :
Rest mass and Massless, Inertial and Non-inertial,
Gravity , Constant and non-constant, . . . .Etc.

We know some kinds of movement:
Constant and relative, Inertial and accelerated,
Straight and rotated.. . . . . Etc.

From these categories specialists created Standard Model.
And using this model specialists hope to create
Grand Unified Theory. (GUT)

My opinion of the Standard Model expressed Poincare:
"Science is built up with facts, as a house is with stones.
But a collections of facts is no more science
than a heap of stones is a house."
Best wishes.
Israel Sadovnik Socratus


Thu Feb 04, 2010 8:58 am

Joined: 28 Jan 2010
Posts: 1

I think you are refering to these: The static model, widely discredited, that views the universe as static and unchanging; the expanding model, currently in favor with many, that says the universe is expanding and will continue expanding for ever; and the cyclic model, which has not yet been completely ruled out, that says the universe will expand only so far, and then will start to contract at some point in the far distant future, and in the unimaginably distant future result in a 'big crunch'.

Back to top Page 1 of 1

   Forum Homepage -> Astronomy Discussion

Forum Options

Forum Search